Westfields Sports High School logo

Westfields Sports High School

Westfields Sports High School

First In Australia

2016 WAC Presentation Night

Kitty Chiller and athletes

Kitty Chiller (2016 Chef de Mission Rio Olympics) with Riley Butler, Gabbie Waite, Dominic Darko and Nick Tselepis.


The 2016 Annual Westfields Athletics Club Presentation Night attracted two very special guests. The first of whom was Australia's Chef de Mission of the 2016 Rio Olympics Kitty Chiller. Kitty had graciously responded to our invitation and fit us into her busy schedule. A former World ranked Pentathlete, Kitty gave an inspirational speech and graciously stayed the entire night to be part of the presentations. The second guest was former Westfields student and NRL great Corey Payne. Corey had just weeks earlier been appointed as the Penrith Panthers CEO. Corey also gave an inspirational speech and stayed for the entire evening.

Listed below are the award winners for the 2015-2016 season:

Junior athletes

Achievement Award

Anthony Fediakov, Jakob Masters, Sophie Smith, Ruarhi Peppard, Agee Amegashie, Clair Heldsinger, Emilie Lhotks, Matthew Huang , Cameron Saville, Maria Cenic, Zac Zaineddine, Callum Hancock, Kaitlin Woodward, Griffin Lotts, Praneesh Chand, Aleksia Drinkwater, Godwin Mensah, Bradley Pereira, Bradley Jones, Marikit Reyes,

State Medallists

Obssa Youssouf, Paige Merriman, Sophia Dagher, Gabbie Waite, Annelise Isaacs,  Lachlan Ringrose, Shehan Dhanapala, Riley Butler, Joshua Sanerevi, Renae Dehn, Tatiana Smith, Taneka Osgood, Isabelle Lhotka, Bianca Frketic, Alaina Manaois, Kristina Vai, Izabella Epati, Jordan Roth, Gregory Kavadas, Geromy Cluff, Niraal Sharma, Thomas Tohi-Hiku, James Cluff, Nicholas Emanouel, Amie Bowrey, Elise White, Kristie Caplikas, Gloria Vuki, Baily Woodward, Shadi Bahlawan,

National Medallists

Sarah Ringrose, Yadin Ngeng, Natalija Pavicevic,  Dominic Darko

Open athletes

Achievement Award

Brett Matheson, Sasha Stevenson Maric, Alison White, Javier Alarcon, Kyle Alexis, Andrew Raymond.

State Medallists

Sharyn Dickson, Kathryn Beck, Daniel Small, Matthew Outzen, Laura Martino, Hayden Kovacic.

National Medallists

Christie Baker, Dani Samuels, Fabrice Lapierre, Hayley Butler (Represented Australia at the 2015 World Relays)

Major Awards

Life member

Hayden Kovacic


Sports Factory Award

Praneesh Chand and Taneka Osgood


Roger Green Memorial

Taneka Osgood


Event awards

Junior Male Sprinter of the year                (Yadin Ngeng)

Male Sprinter of the year (Hayden Kovacic)

Junior Female Sprinter of the year (Isabelle Lhotka)

Female Sprinter of the year (Hayley Butler)

Junior Male Jumper of the Year (Riley Butler)

Junior Female Jumper of the year (Natalija Pavicevic)

Female Jumper of the year (Laura Martino)

Male Thrower of the year (Matt Outzen)

Junior female Thrower of the year (Sarah Ringrose)

Female Thrower of the year (Christie Chamberlain)

Junior female middle distance runner of the year (Paige Merriman)

Junior Male middle distance runner of the year (Anthony Fediakov)

Male middle distance runner of the year (Brett Mathison)


Athletes of the year

Junior Male Athlete of the year

Dominic Darko

Junior Female Athlete of the year

Sarah Ringrose

Male Athlete of the Year

Hayden Kovacic

Female Athlete of the Year

Christie Chamberlain


Adhemar Ferreira da Silva Scholarship

Hayden Kovacic


Thank you to our sponsors:

Action Badges

The Sports Factory

Club Liverpool

St John Park Bowling Cub

Rosemary and Wilf Mula

David and Karin Suchy